Festivals Adelaide is a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee.

Festivals Adelaide Board has 8 members – the CEOs of each of the individual festivals: Adelaide Fringe, Adelaide Festival, Womadelaide, Come Out Festival, SALA, Adelaide Film Festival, and Feast Festival, and 1 representative of the 3 festivals produced in the Adelaide Festival Centre: Adelaide Cabaret Festival, OzAsia Festival, Adelaide International Guitar Festival.

In 2012, the Brains Trust Advisory Committee was established constituting business and arts leaders, and State Government and Adelaide City Council partners.

The 8 inaugural committee members are:

  • Jane Jeffreys, Chair of Tourism SA,
  • Alexandra Reid, Group Executive Director, Arts and Cultural Affairs, DPC ARTS,
  • Peter Smith, CEO, Adelaide City Council,
  • Nigel McBride, CEO Business SA,
  • James Bruce, Managing Director, Theodore Bruce Auctions,
  • Damien Kitto, CEO, Adelaide Convention Bureau,
  • Douglas Gautier, CEO & Artistic Director, Adelaide Festival Centre
  • Jan Turbill, CEO, Intuito Pty Ltd.